Airport Advisory Board

The Augusta Municipal Airport Advisory Board offers input and support to the City regarding airport operations and business activities, and promotes the Airport’s prosperity and progress. Members are recommended by the mayor and appointed by City Council for a term of two years. The Board was established by Resolution No. 2016-21.

Click here to read minutes from meetings of the Augusta Airport Advisory Board.

The Board’s responsibilities may include:

  • Overseeing development of and providing guidance in updating the Airport Master Plan, including the Airport Layout Plan
  • Planning and hosting events at the Airport,
  • Reviewing project proposals and plans,
  • Evaluating Airport operations, and
  • Making recommendations to City Council.
Board Members

Alex Huckins   
Tom Leffler    
Kevin Miller  
Willie Sinsel   
Michael Snow   
Shane Scott  

Meetings6:30 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month as needed.

Augusta Municipal Airport terminal office
4800 W. Beech Drive, Ste. 1
Augusta, KS 67010